Ruby Red Herring: An Avery Ayers Antique Mystery

von Gardner, Tracy
Zustand: Neu
€ 22,21
inklusive MwSt. - GRATIS LIEFERUNG
Gardner, Tracy Ruby Red Herring: An Avery Ayers Antique Mystery
Gardner, Tracy - Ruby Red Herring: An Avery Ayers Antique Mystery

Dir gefällt dieses Produkt? Sag's weiter!

€ 22,21 inkl. USt.
Nur noch 1 Stück verfügbar Nur noch 8 Stück verfügbar
Lieferung: zwischen Mittwoch, 3. November 2021 und Freitag, 5. November 2021
Verkauf & Versand: Dodax

Beschreibung


In this Avery Ayers Antique Mystery series debut, perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Jane K. Cleland, an antiques appraiser hunts a missing gem while probing her parents' deaths.

After her parents' deaths, Avery Ayers takes over the family business, Antiquities & Artifacts Appraised, from the home office in Lilac Grove and a branch in Manhattan. Now living back at home with her younger sister Tilly and their newly moved-in, eccentric Aunt Midge and her Afghan hound, Avery's life is filled with jewels, tapestries, paintings, and rare finds. But their world is rocked when Avery learns that the theft of a priceless ruby may be connected to her parents' demise.

The trouble starts when the Museum of Antiquities hires Avery to appraise a rare, resplendent ruby. It bears a striking similarity to a solitary stone in the museum's prized Xiang Dynasty bejeweled dragon medallion exhibit, which has long been missing one of its ruby eyes. Now, Avery and her colleagues--ostentatious Sir Robert Lane and fatherly Micah Abbott--suspect they may have the missing gem. But facets of the case remain cloudy. Security guard Art Smith is always underfoot but is not what he appears. Another body turns up connected to the appraisal. And Avery receives mysterious notes that begin to put her life in danger.

Avery enlists possible ally Art's help in cutting the list of suspects who might have polished off her parents and swiped the jewel. Was it art collector Oliver Renell? Curator Nate Brennan? Acquisitions Liaison Francesca Giolitti? Actor Tyler Chadwick? Was the crime impersonal or perpetrated by someone all too close to Avery? If she can't find the culprit, lovely Lilac Grove may be the setting for Avery's own death.

Mitwirkende

Autor:
Gardner, Tracy

Weitere Informationen

Medientyp:
Buch gebunden
Sprache:
Englisch
Seitenanzahl:
336

Stammdaten

Produkttyp:
Taschenbuch
Veröffentlichungsdatum:
8. Juni 2021
Verpackungsabmessungen:
0.216 x 0.148 x 0.031 m; 0.406 kg
GTIN:
09781643856599
DUIN:
GGG6V6JTE5P
€ 22,21
Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website, um deinen Besuch effizienter zu gestalten und dir mehr Benutzerfreundlichkeit bieten zu können. Klicke daher bitte auf "Cookies akzeptieren"! Nähere Informationen findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.